Ladies Day at Lan LLofft

 

IMG_1053.JPG

Last Sunday I was kindly invited to attend a bloggers styling event at a chic new clothing boutique in the heart of Cardiff’s shopping district, The Hayes.

The store is called Lan Llofft, a stylish boutique that has already established a name for itself in Lampeter and Machynlleth, West Wales. As a student I love discovering up and coming fashion trends and new labels so I quickly RSVP’d to attend and anticipated the events arrival.

IMG_1050

Upon arrival we were welcomed by the lovely manageress and were straight away offered some cool beverages and a very girly pick and mix, which I tucked into as I strolled around the store. The boutique was ablaze with garments, accessories and shoes in every colour of the rainbow so I could not wait to get a closer look. As I gazed closer at the beautiful clothing I noticed that they were all reputable brands including FCUK, Great Plains and Iska.

After browsing the store I could not wait to play dress up and try on my favourite pieces I had discovered, and with the chance to win the best outfit the heat was on to bring out my inner Rachel Zoe. Straight away these gorgeous pair of grey and white tapered trousers caught my eye and I thought it would be perfect with a plain white tee and an oversized hat. But of course this monochrome outfit needed some colourful accessories and there was an abundance to choose from, I finally settled on styling the outfit with some lilac heels, an oversize neon necklace and a beaded clutch.

IMG_1060

After our fashionable photoshoot the day came to a close but I could not resist leaving the store without the quirky and colourful pineapple clutch bag I had fallen in love with as soon as I arrived, and for only £9 it was a steal! Before leaving we were kindly handed a Lan Llofft goodie bag which included a beautiful printed scarf, a gold necklace, a Great Plain bracelet and a tote bag, all of which I have worn already.

My friends and I had a lovely day at Lan Llofft boutique and were made to feel welcome by all the staff and fellow bloggers. I would highly recommend the store to any fashion forward ladies out there, I know I certainly will be heading back!

IMG_1066

Leave a Reply

