Cranes Cranberry Cider

At the latest bloggers hangout I was generously gifted a hamper of Cranes Cranberry Cider, which I could not wait to try out.

11349329_1748863825346345_194971923_n

I met the founders, brothers Ben and Dan, of Cranes Cider at the event and was intrigued to how the business came about. They explained that after completing uni they wanted a joint business venture and used their health conscious and sociable lifestyle to come up with a deliciously tasting beverage with only 99 calories per bottle (which is half the calories of my usual glass of amaretto and coke, what a plus!)

IMG_0967.JPG

After a few days back from the event I thought a sociable evening with some friends would be the perfect time to try the drinks out and to get some second opinions. The hamper consisted of three bottles, one original cranberry flavour, one raspberry and pomegranate and one strawberry and kiwi flavour. The unanimous, and my personal, favourite of all the flavours was the strawberry and kiwi drink. As soon as I opened the bottle the sweet aroma was divine and it tasted even better. All of the drinks were lightly sparkling and at the perfect sweetness, they really went down a treat with all my friends and I.

IMG_0968

As well as the taste of Cranes Cider being second to none I think the brands image is bang on trend and has opened up a new market for stylish cider. Cranes Cider gets rid of the cider drinking farmer stereotype of most other brands and targets their drinks to fashionable and healthy socialites. This cider is so coveted this season that it has even been featured in Vogue’s most wanted list.

It is also on the top of my shopping list and I’ll soon be logging onto Ocado and ordering some more ready for the summer months.

Leave a Reply

